Welcome to “A Daddy’s Deliberations”

Thanks for checking out my new blog – A Daddy’s Deliberations.

I’ve been wanting to have a forum to develop my writing skills… so, naturally blogging came to mind. Once I had that figured out, I needed to find a topic of focus. What was something I was passionate about that I wanted to share with others?

Well, “Daddyhood” came to mind. I love being a dad. It’s been a little over a year now – and it has been wonderful. Gracie brings me so much joy. Watching Brittany live out her calling as a mother also brings me joy. Not only am I learning about what it means to be a dad, but it is also teaching me much about my own relationship with my Heavenly Father.

I want to be a great dad. I want to disciple well this little one that God has placed in my care and whatever additional little ones join the pack along the way. I also want to share this journey of parenthood with others. It is my hope that through this blog, I can learn from all of you and share whatever insights I am gleaning along the way.

So, I invite you to join me on a regular basis. It is my goal to post something new on a weekly basis. Sometimes it’ll be some personal reflections, sometimes it will be a topic raised for discussion, and often it will be a link to a  parenting resource or article I have come across.

In all things, Soli Deo Gloria

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

