Daddy Song #5 – ‘Butterfly Kisses’ by Randy Carlisle

Do you remember this oldie?

‘Butterfly Kisses’ by Randy Carlisle

One of my favourite parts of the day is tucking my daughter into bed at night. It is these tender moments of love that I pray will instill in her self-worth that will last a life time. I try to always remember to tell her she is beautiful and that I love her before the lights go out.

There are and will be ways that I show love to my son. I plan to always tell him I love him and that I am proud of him… but my sharing of love with him will be a little different than the softness of the ‘Butterfly Kisses’ I will share with my daughter(s).

It is my prayer and hope that this daily expression of love will carry her through the moments and days that I screw up as a dad. May our children always know that they are loved!

Anyhow, here’s the tune.

 

Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

